Fluff your pillows; we’re ready to go!

One thing about growing up is that you’re expected to leave behind all child’s play and be more “put-together” and serious ALL the time (apart from the weekend). I remember when I turned 22 and I thought to myself ‘I have to be a grownup now, I need to dress more conservatively according to my age’ because to be honest, when I was younger, I thought by 22 I would basically have the life of a 32 year old woman but as I got older, I’ve learnt to just let things be, we don’t give ourselves enough time to be kids (*cough cough* Kylie Jenner)

So that’s why the idea of an international pillow fight day sounds FUH-riggin’ amazing to me! It’s in its 9th year running with some of the largest cities in the world taking part as part of the Urban Playground Movement.

On Saturday 4th of April, from 3PM, Trafalgar Square will be the battle ground for all pillow fighters in London.

Other locations:

Oxford, UK

Time: 14:30pm
Location: Bridge of Sighs, OX1 3 Oxford, Oxfordshire

Truro, Cornwall, UK

Time: 3:00pm
Location: Truro, Cornwall

International locations include:

  • Amsterdam
  • Greece
  • Barcelona
  • Brazil
  • Chicago
  • Hong Kong
  • New York
  • Shanghai
  • Toronto and more

So if you’ve had a rough week at work or at home and you need to just let it all out, then this is the place to be. I think as adults, we’re forced to oppress our feelings and problems and that could really affect our state of mind. I’m all for a healthy mind – what’s all the money in the world if you’re not happy – sometimes you just need to play like a child in order to survive as an adult.

Motto to live by: Life is too important to be taken seriously. Have fun.

pillow-fight-london

The boring but important stuff:
  • Play safe – don’t hit strangers too hard (they might be heavy weight champions)
  • Take your pillows home with you (apparently it cost the government quite a bit of change to clean up the mess)
Over to you! What do you think?

