Goodbye 2014. Hello 2015!

So 2014 is now over. How weird is it to say 2012 was 3 years ago?!

How are you welcoming the new year? I go to church every NYE to celebrate so my outfit aren’t always so sparkly, I’d rather be dressed for comfort so I can dance my Christmas weight away when it hits midnight and trust me, the band at my church know how to bring the beat in.

I’m not a shorts type of girl in case you haven’t noticed, no mini skirts or short shorts, it’s either knee-length, midi or maxi. BUT the moment I laid my eyes on this top from Primark (yes Primark could you believe it?) , I could only think to style it with a pair of shorts but then I realised I don’t have the correct shorts for the desired look so I settled for this leather look mini skirt.

leather look nye look glam nye burgundy embellishments fur pleather ootn lace up boots warm fur birds lace back faux fur nye outfit

 

Do you love my heels? I most certainly can’t get enough of them. I found them in the New Look sale for just £22, I’ve already thought of a hundred outfit ideas with them!

So here’s to the new year, to the wonderful moments to come, for the blessings soon to be showered upon us, to the new friends to be made, to the new places we will go and for the life changers. We are ready.

happy new year

One thought on “Goodbye 2014. Hello 2015!

Over to you! What do you think?

