Solange Madewell, Fits-well!

I’m not sure if you guys know this but Solange and Rihanna are my style icons. I’ve always admired Solange sense of style and her hair! Her hair is definitely an important accessory when she”s dressing up!

The fashionista – already a face of Carol’s Daughter and Rimmel London – has been signed as the new face of Madewell‘s fall 2012 campaign: “Mix Well. Madewell.” based on the concept of mixing and matching. She tells People Stylewatch she is attentive to her body and which shapes and silhouettes complement her frame.

“I know that because I wear so much color and print, I might not want to mix so many textures,” she says. “I am also attentive to my body. I love the way some of the oversized, extremely exaggerated, boxy proportions look on some girls … but it just doesn’t work for me.”

This is Solange’s first major clothing campaign and she joins the brand as an ambassador along with Alexa Chung, who previously modeled for the brand too.

Madewell also released an exclusive behind-the-scenes video of the Brooklyn-based DJ modelling the US brand’s autumn/winter clothing line:

Doesn’t she have a beautiful smile *lovestruck*

So what do you guys think of the campaign?

image credits: http://www.nydailynews.comhttp://www.stylist.co.uk
Over to you! What do you think?

