(Photo) Rihanna for Harper Bazaar by Camilla Akrans

Rihanna will be on the cover of Harper Bazaar US this August. In the issue, she talks about losing her bum, music, being a rebel and being afraid of feeling pain.

  • Rihanna on whether she can open up in relationships again – When I was in love, I fell so hard. I was really, really, really in love. The way it made me feel was priceless. And in a blink of an eye my whole life changed. Everything that I knew was different. I never thought I’d feel that pain in my life. I’m afraid of feeling that again.
  • On being rebellious – [I’m] rebellious through my music, through my fashion, tattoos, and my hair. I have been conservative in my love life… it’s pretty much nonexistent. If I come across someone who I find really cool, I’ll hang out. But the minute I find that we’re getting too close I just—I don’t let people in.

Behind the scenes video

image credit: fashionbomb, necole bitchie, rihannaindonesia
Over to you! What do you think?

