Adele for Vogue

Grammy Award winner Adele will be on the cover of the March issue of Vogue.

The singer who recently returned to the stage, performed for the first time at the Grammys last week since undergoing throat surgery. The singer took home six Grammys including Album for the year for her album, “21” and record of the year for her song “Rolling in the deep”.

Looking beautiful in the spread, the singer talks about giving up alcohol:  “Don’t like drinking anymore, I think I got it out of my system. D’yaknowhaImean?”. She also talks about coping with her throat issue which she had surgery for last year, November 3 2011.

She briefly mentions the man whom her album, “21” is about, saying that she’s realised he played a role to her success. “I can do things that I never dreamed I’d be able to do. If I hadn’t met him, I think I’d still be that little girl I was when I was eighteen. And the best thing is, I now know what I want for myself and from someone else. I didn’t know what I wanted before.”

It’s really refreshing to see Adele on the cover of a magazine that wouldn’t usually cover a plus-size; there is nothing more amazing than being celebrated for your talent as well as your looks.  There is a certain classic look Adele has that is just so breathtaking, she has this unique face with amazingly huge eyes that are so beautiful and the cute chin dimple. And the photographers have done a great job capturing the essence and soul of the singer.

To read the full story: http://www.vogue.com/magazine/article/adele-one-and-only/#1

photo credit: http://www.vogue.com/magazine/article/adele-one-and-only/#/magazine-gallery/adele-one-and-only/1
Over to you! What do you think?

